Customer reviews

Customer reviews from Paul

Rhinebeck, NY

  1. Red and Gold Earrings

    Jul 6, 2017

    The photo of the earrings and the earrings themselves were very different because the photo showed quite a bright red
    color but the earrings were a dull red. Another item a necklace I bought from you recently had the same problem and the actual item was much less colorful than the photo you showed. I think you need to do different and better photographing.

  2. Murano Multicolor Necklace

    May 19, 2017

    The necklace I received looked nothing like the picture I saw in my email. The one I received was very dull looking although the picture was bright and colorful with oranges and reds, etc. I have bought quite a lot of jewelry from the Institute and this has never happened to me before this time. Before this the picture and the item I received always looked exactly the same.

  3. Amethyst Earrings

    Jul 18, 2016

    These are very pretty earrings and I know the lady I will be giving them to will be delighted with them. Also, the price was quite reasonable.

  4. Microsuede Petal Earrings

    Apr 25, 2016

    I am very satisfied with the handmade purple microsuede petal earrings I purchased from you.

  5. Lawrence The WeddingPoster

    Apr 25, 2016

    I am pleased with the Jacob Lawrence painting I bought from you.

  6. Geometric Metal Earrings

    Jan 18, 2016

    The earrings are very nice. They are a present for my daughter and I'm sure she will like them. Also, the price is reasonable

  7. Waterdrop Scarf

    Jan 8, 2016

    I no longer have any connection with Seattle. I now live full time in Mount Kisco, NY.
    I did not find the waterdrop scarf to be attractive and I am returning it. I found that it looked much different in the email picture than it looked when I received it. I am an active customer of yours and I like almost all of the things I buy from you but this scarf is an exception

  8. Murano Glass Bracelet - Purple

    Dec 30, 2015

    I think it is a beautiful bracelet and reasonably priced. I gave it to my daughter as a Christmas present and she liked it very much.

  9. African American Artists Boxed Notes

    Feb 5, 2014

    This makes a wonderful gift for a friend who loves African American artists. The artwork you picked is excellent. I am delighted with my purchase of this item.

  10. Monet Sandvika, Norway Large Matted Print

    Jan 7, 2014

    This is a beautiful painting which appealed to me immediately in your email. The price was very reasonable and it made a great gift.

  11. Double Strand Textile Necklace-Earth
    Mar 20, 2013

    I think this item is excellent and so does my wife. It's very colorful and pretty. I would expect that you will sell many of them.

  12. Red Tagua Seed Earrings

    Jan 25, 2013

    These earrings are a gift for my daughter. I am very pleased with them and she will be also I'm sure. As Nancy said, the color is a notch down from the viewing on my computer but the color is still fine. The price is very attractive.

    Museum Shop staff Jan 28, 2013
    Thank you for your support of the Art Institute of Chicago and for taking the time to review this item. Please note that color on a computer monitor will vary depending on each person’s personal settings.
  13. Amber Drop Earrings

    Feb 26, 2012

    These earrings are beautiful. They were a present to my daughter and she loves them.

  14. Magnesite Necklace
    Feb 11, 2012

    I think these earrings are extremely attractive. I feel the same way about the similar magnesite necklace I purchased from you. The beautifully colorful nature of these two pieces is wonderful. The pieces caught my attention immediately when I saw them in the email you sent and I bought them right away.

Want to write your own reviews?

Sign in or create an account
to start writing your reviews.