Customer reviews

Customer reviews from Helen

Vancouver, WA

  1. Murano Glass Red Swirl Tree

    Jul 14, 2017

    Some may say these glass trees are a little over the top. NOT I. If you don't have time to decorate or can not a to see it, try these Murano glass trees. I now have , and they are focal points w/ heft.

  2. Murano Glass Tree - Green & Copper

    Jan 17, 2017

    All the Murano glass trees are works of art. They are notably heavy and generally sturdy. I endorse the sentiments of one reviewer who urged the Art Institute to increase their inventory and notify us when they are expected to be available.
    The Institute replaced another glass tree that was damaged in transit . This is an item that needs upgraded shipping/handling.

  3. Murano Glass Tree - Red/Silver

    Jan 5, 2016

    They are HEAVY and very good glass. I started off w/a bang. Bought 4. Hope to see a bigger array in next Holiday catalogue and online. I am pleased w/them and w/excellent customer service.

  4. Poppy Glass Bowl

    Dec 7, 2015

    This is one of your most popular items, there are 3 that I know about purchased by relatives. A standout plate at a reasonable price.

  5. Floral Foil Shawl

    Nov 19, 2015

    Lovely, and the simplicity of the pattern - gold foil applied to ivory wool & silk - makes a statement of its own. Great for those who can wear "winter white, " and need/desire a soft, almost weightless wrap.

  6. Wool Silk Cape

    Nov 19, 2015

    Gorgeous, very lightweight. and a "keeper." Calling it a "cape" is a misnomer. It is a light top for a layered outfit.

  7. Faceted Amber Teardrop Necklace
    Mar 26, 2014

    Lovely necklace, as other reviewer noted. I am pleased with all the amber jewelry purchased before and after the holidays. The light weight of amber jewelry is great for me, too, because of my Parkinsons's disease. I hope you have a lot of new things by late summer/early fall, w/incentives to buy at that time.

  8. Amber Variegated Necklace
    Feb 15, 2014

    My friends and I love your amber jewelry! So light and comfortably designed. I joined the AIC although I can no longer travel. Your shipping charges are, however, high. You could secure more out of Chicago members w/a significant break on shipping.

  9. Mother-of-Pearl Necklace

    Dec 29, 2013

    This is a gorgeous necklace. It is adjustable, too. Can be worn 2 ways.

    I have Parkinson's, and I can't quite fasten the necklace myself. A slightly larger ring would do the trick. I'll get one soon.

    This necklace really stood out in your jewelry listings

  10. Patricia Breen, Mid-Century Santa Ornament

    Dec 13, 2013

    5 Star Rating - what else can it be with this innovative SC from PB. That's s clean sweep for me of available PB santas this year t the Art Institute of Chicago. Just hope we don't have a great quake or lesser earthquake while my tree is up and I am sentient human being. Still looking for the Seurat santa made for AIC.

  11. Patricia Breen, Tiffany Dragonfly Santa Ornament

    Dec 12, 2013

    Agree w/fellow reviewers. This is an atypical ornament, subtle, and and very lovely.

  12. Patricia Breen, Thorne Room Santa Ornament

    Dec 12, 2013

    Fine ornament, and the little room is unbelievable. I keep coming back each year to see your exclusive Breen ornaments. And, I don't just look; I buy. Hope you maintain a long relationship w/ Patricia Breen.

  13. Breen Butterfly Santa
    Dec 12, 2013

    This stands out on a crowded tree ! Lovely ornament. NW, if I could just find another Seurat Santa for my collection (made for the AIC), I'd be a totally happy camper!

  14. Red Ginkgo Leaf Scarf

    Sep 16, 2011

    In a word, beautiful. Meets my high standards/expectations. Ginko leaves are very artistic, and this handpainted scarf enhances their natural beauty.

  15. Felt Leaf Scarf
    Sep 12, 2011

    This is an unusual scarf and it is a delicate "hit." Despite the dimensions, it is manageable worn as a regular scarf. Again, I think it is overpriced, and $100. would be a more reasonable price.

  16. Silk Moondust Petals Scarf
    Sep 12, 2011

    This scarf is predicated on a nice design idea, but the execution is something else. It originated in India and it is overpriced for what it is.

Want to write your own reviews?

Sign in or create an account
to start writing your reviews.