Customer reviews

Customer reviews from Virginia

Escondido, CA

  1. Dali Shakers

    Aug 30, 2019

    Received the shakers this morning and they are delightful, matching my Dali coffee cup. One thing, however. Why is the Art Institute shipping items packed with those obnoxious "peanuts"? There must be a more eco-friendly way to pack and ship items. I opened the package and they spilled all over the place - ugh.

  2. Frank Lloyd Wright® March Balloons Puzzle

    May 20, 2019

    Love puzzles like this - no snowy scenes or forest glades, just a problem to be solved.

  3. Snow Dog Tie

    May 20, 2019

    Darling tie. My husband, a dog lover, will get this in the fall and I know he will really enjoy wearing it.

  4. Bronze Double Peacock Vase

    Feb 28, 2019

    Nicely detailed vase, well made, and a good addition to my home.

  5. Building Chicago: The Architectural Masterworks

    Jan 4, 2019

    A heavy, very informative and beautiful book on Chicago's architecture. Having done the river architectural tour I am more appreciate of her beauty.

  6. The Space Within: Inside Great Chicago Buildings

    Jan 4, 2019

    Beautiful, informative book. An an ex-Chicagoan I appreciate her architecture and beauty.

  7. Murrine Glass Mini Tree- Red

    Jan 4, 2019

    Delightful accent to a side table with other unusual items. Have received many compliments on it.

  8. Salvador Mug

    Jan 4, 2019

    Love this cup; his face gives me a smile in the morning. Also, I appreciate the cup's top margin as it fits my mouth and is very smooth and comfortable. Good buy!

  9. Baah Humbug Throw

    Apr 16, 2018

    Unfortunately, not as nice as expected. The material is dense and not very soft. The lamb is only a lamb if you are into Picasso. I am keeping it, tho, as a gift to someone who will appreciate it.

  10. Murano Glass Elephant - Green

    Apr 3, 2018

    This little guy is adorable. Greens are well blended, and the form is excellent. Perched among my collection of Tillandsias on the glass table. Love it!

  11. Hopper Nighthawks Glass Wire Weight

    Apr 3, 2018

    Item highlights one of my favorite pieces of art, and holds my mouse cord neatly on the desk. Ordered a second one for the cord on the cell phone charger. Beautifully done.

  12. Tapestry Messenger Bag

    Jan 9, 2018

    Beautifully crafted with a solid textural pattern. Very happy with purchase.

  13. Seligmann Exotic Garden Tote

    Jan 9, 2018

    Beautiful tote. Gave to a friend with the eyeglass case and she was delighted with the pattern and construction.

  14. Exotic Garden Eyeglass Case with Cloth

    Jan 9, 2018

    Lovely case. A gift for a friend together with the tote. She was totally delighted with the pair.

  15. Wright Magazine Rack

    Nov 29, 2013

    I have asked for this item as a Christmas gift, but have not seen it; however, my husband says it is well-made and well-designed. So looking forward to Christmas morning!

  16. Monet Water Lily Pond Throw

    Nov 20, 2013

    The material and workmanship are excellent. My only caveat is the picture itself, as the photo transfer is a bit on the fuzzy side.

  17. Cat & Mouse Wood Sculpture Set

    Nov 20, 2013

    This was ordered as a Christmas present, and I was very pleased when it arrived. The cat is solid and beautifully made; the mouse complements the downward looking cat. My sister, a cat lover, will be happy with the pair.

  18. Small Amber Glass Vase
    Nov 20, 2013

    This vase was ordered as a Christmas present, and I was totally delighted when it arrived. It is delicate, but full of life and presence. Was NOT full of small bubbles.

  19. Copper Tabletop Mobile
    Nov 20, 2013

    This is a lovely and beautifully made addition to my living room. It sits singly in the center of a console table, the wood of which is complementary to copper. Can highly recommend this purchase.

  20. Murano Glass Orange

    Oct 29, 2013

    I ordered this Murano Glass Orange as an addition to other Murano glass fruit pieces in my collection, and was pleased to find its quality up to Murano's high standard.

  21. Puzzle Serving Board
    Aug 8, 2013

    Wood and finish excellent. One problem - you cannot carry it (with cheeses, etc.) without its surrounding box, which takes away from its eventual presentation.

  22. Murano Glass Egg - Ivory

    Aug 8, 2013

    Color is lovely; however, there's a bump on the bottom which prevents it from standing up. Disconcerting!

  23. Glass Egg - Aqua/Green

    Aug 8, 2013

    Beautiful color and depth. Recommend it highly.

Want to write your own reviews?

Sign in or create an account
to start writing your reviews.