Customer reviews

Customer reviews from Mary Ann

Camden, SC

  1. Recycled Glass Iris Nightlight

    Sep 25, 2013

    This looks better online than in real life, but it is ok.

  2. Rainbow Colored Glasses Set/6

    Sep 25, 2013

    Exactly what the others are saying: wonderful, bright colors, substantial but not heavy and feel great in the hand. Everyone who uses them loves them. I may order more.

  3. Murano Glass Pear

    Sep 25, 2013

    I might order more of these lovely fruits. It depends on the brushwork of the gilding as to how classy they look. Some are much more nicely done than others.

  4. Murano Glass Orange

    Sep 25, 2013

    I love this piece and it sits next to the banana and the pear, which are equally lovely.

  5. Murano Glass Heart on Clear Glass Base - Blue

    Sep 25, 2013

    small, which I expected, but just not weighty or elegant enough to keep, so I returned this piece.

  6. Murano Glass Grapes

    Sep 25, 2013

    I wanted to love these, but the gilding on it looked unnatural, unartistic, not like the globe of grapes pictured here. The gilding brushwork looked commercial and forced, not natural. For that reason I returned this piece. Maybe if I re-order these, I will get a nicer piece than the one sent to me.

  7. Murano Glass Banana

    Sep 25, 2013

    Love this. Display it with the pear and the orange.

  8. Murano Glass Apple

    Sep 25, 2013

    Maybe I should re-order this. I think I just got a "bad apple." The gilded paint was applied with a very commercial flourish, leaving a rigid line at the top of the fruit. It didn't look artistic like the one in this photo did so I returned it.

Want to write your own reviews?

Sign in or create an account
to start writing your reviews.