Customer reviews

Customer reviews from Mary Ellen

Kentwood, MI

  1. Paisley Throw

    Apr 19, 2017

    I was disappointed as the colors are not as shown on the
    Internet. It's very dark and drab. Decided not to give it as
    a gift, but I kept it for myself.

  2. Striped Throw

    Apr 19, 2017

    This throw is very colorful. Nice material.
    I gave it to a friend who is enjoying it.
    I did notice a few flaws in it, however.
    Realize it was made in India.

    Mary Ellen from MI

  3. Monet Water Lilies Tote

    Dec 26, 2016

    Perfect gift to match the Monet umbrella and eyeglass case.
    Nice size with beautiful colors and design. My friends have
    enjoyed these gifts from your Art Museum Shop.

  4. Monet Water Lilies Eyeglass Case with Cloth

    Dec 26, 2016

    Fun gifts for those I have given the matching Monet umbrella
    and tote. They were pleased with the eyeglass cases. Unique,
    colorful and lovely design.

  5. Monet Water Lilies Umbrella

    Oct 20, 2016

    This umbrella and matching tote bag have been gifts for others
    from me these past two years. Everyone seems pleased with
    the matching Monet set. However, I felt the umbrella spokes are somewhat 'cheap' looking. Noticed after purchasing they were
    made in China. Reasonable price for the set; lovely design.

  6. Boho Gemstone Necklace

    Oct 20, 2016

    The Boho Gemstone Necklace is very nice, however, the stones
    are much darker than pictured. I love the length and the variety
    of stones, but I was expecting stones lighter in colors which
    would show up more on my darker sweaters. Kept it anyway.

  7. Silk Current Tie

    Oct 20, 2016

    Through the years, I have ordered several of your gorgeous
    hand-painted ties for my CA brother who really enjoys wearing
    them. He always receives multi compliments. However, when
    I received this, it was nothing like the one pictured. It was nearly
    all green with some gold and brown in it. Very disappointing as
    the one pictured looks so beautiful and unique. Thus, I returned
    it.

    Museum Shop staff Oct 21, 2016
    Thank you for your review. Due to the handmade nature, each tie is unique, therefore the color will vary in each tie.
  8. Chagall America Windows Silk Tie

    Oct 20, 2016

    Great tie with a white or blue shirt. It is a gift for a friend who enjoys classic artistic works. Looks exactly like the picture
    on the Internet. I have purchased many of your hand-painted ties for years so hesitated before ordering this as it isn't
    hand-painted. Yet I was very pleased and am eager to give it
    to him.

  9. Leaves & Berries Scarf - Bold

    Oct 20, 2016

    The silk scarf is very beautiful. The multi colors go with so
    many things. I bought one last year for myself and wear it
    often. This time I bought it for a Christmas gift for a close friend who will love it with the deep rich shades.

  10. Navy Blue Amber Stripe Tie

    Apr 29, 2016

    Very nice tie with a more formal look.
    It is pictured somewhat lighter in color on the Internet.
    I'm certain my brother will like it as he has several of your
    hand- painted ties and enjoys them all as they are unique
    and beautiful.

  11. Monet Water Lilies Tote/Umbrella Set

    Apr 29, 2016

    Great for the price and a fun gift.
    Love the Monet design and colors.
    Gave it to three friends who really
    liked the tote and matching umbrella.
    My only disappointment was that the
    metal on the umbrella looks and is
    very inexpensive. Favor more quality
    for a higher price.

  12. Burgundy and Gold Flow Tie

    Dec 11, 2015

    Great design and colors. I buy these ties for my CA brother
    as he enjoys wearing contemporary, artistic ties. You have
    the most best I've found.

  13. Poppy Glass Bowl

    Dec 11, 2015

    This colorful, artistic bowl exceeded my expectations when
    it arrived. It's a Christmas gift for a friend and I already
    know that she will love it. I think it needs nothing in it as
    it's a 'show piece.'
    Mary Ellen from MI.

  14. Blue Magnetism Tie

    Dec 11, 2015

    I have been very impressed with your artistic ties as they
    are the 'favorites' of my younger brother in CA.
    This one is no exception and certainly is unique in design
    and colors.
    Mary Ellen from Michigan

  15. Configuration Tie - Gray

    Jun 30, 2015

    Another beautiful tie for my younger brother in CA.
    He really enjoys your hand-painted contemporary ties.
    Great colors!

  16. Abstract Configuration Tie

    Jun 30, 2015

    Bought this tie for my CA brother who was very impressed
    with the colors and unique design. Found the perfect dress
    shirt for it.

Want to write your own reviews?

Sign in or create an account
to start writing your reviews.